Just as in our efforts to advance and promote accountability and transparency in education reform, the Andre Agassi Foundation for Education believes its own operations and governance of the Foundation should be open to all. The Foundation Board of Trustees has adopted several governance policies to help ensure that the Foundation achieves, and continues to sustain, the very highest level of public and donor trust with the commitment to fairness, openness, respect and responsibility. With the policies, financials, tax returns, and our Trustees listed below, the Foundation’s governance structure advances our commitment to meet the highest ethical and legal standards.

The Board of Trustees serve as the Foundation’s Board of Directors and serve three-year terms. Five of the seven Trustees shall be independent members at all times. The following comprises the current membership of the Board of Trustees:

Current Board of Trustees

Andre Agassi, Chairman and Founder
Steve Miller, CEO of Agassi Graf Holdings and Andre Agassi Foundation for Education

Five Independent Trustees

MaryKaye Cashman, Cashman Equipment
Christopher Handy, Engine Shop, LLC
Lindy Schumacher, The Dream Fund at UCLA
Kurt Stache, American Airlines
John White, University of Nevada Las Vegas

Governance Documents

IRS Letter for 501(c)3 status


Code of Ethics
Donor Privacy Policy
Whistleblower Protection Policy
Conflict of Interest Policy
Record Retention and Document Destruction Policy

Audited Financials and IRS 990 FORMS

2015 Audited Financials
2014 Audited Financials
2013 Audited Financials
2012 Audited Financials


2015 IRS 990
2014 IRS 990
2013 IRS 990
2012 IRS 990